SKYLINE CONFERENCE

Hammer

1938	Darrell Gibbs, Colorado	158-5	Ralph Giddings, Colorado St	Les Idler, Colorado	J Baugh, Colorado	Karl Schleckman, Utah
1939	Dave Schlothauer, Colorado St	162-2	Les Cannon, BYU	Pete Bogden, Utah	Les Idler, Colorado	J Baugh, Colorado
1940	Dave Schlothauer, Colorado St	164-5	Pete Bogden, Utah	Les Idler, Colorado	Lynn Mahoney, Utah	Les Cannon, BYU
1941	Lynn Mahoney, Utah	152-9	Loren Creese, Colorado	Lewis Dent, Colorado St	Darr Jobe, Colorado St	Bob Wassom, Utah
1942	Lewis Dent, Colorado St	150-4	Earl Carr, Colorado	Darr Jobe, Colorado St	Bob Wassom, Utah	Ralph Maughan, Utah St
1943	NO MEET					
1944	NO MEET					
1945	NO MEET					
1946	Ralph Maughan, Utah St	163-2	Les Cannon, BYU	Loren Creese, Colorado	Brady Walker, BYU	Art Gottfredson, Utah St
1947	Ralph Maughan, Utah St	161-11	Art Gottfredson, Utah St	Warren Cappellen, Wyoming	Frank Williams, Utah St	Brady Walker, BYU
1948	Ralph Maughan, Utah St	172-9	Art Gottfredson, Utah St	Frank Hensley, Colorado St	Ervin Ballou, Colorado St	Frank Williams, Utah St
			149-4	145-8	143-8	141-2
1949	Frank Hensley, Colorado St	157-5	Art Gottfredson, Utah St	Al Riegel, Colorado St	Ervin Ballou, Colorado St	Hal Hardcastle, Utah



Ralph Maughan won hammer 3 times -- 1946, 1947, 1948. He also won the javelin in 1946 and 1948. At Utah State, Maughan won 11 varsity letters in football, basketball and track. He later served as Aggies track coach for 37 years.