SKYLINE CONFERENCE

Shot Put

1938	Bill Bennett, Utah St	45-5 1/2	Morgan Davidson, Colorado	McKean, Utah	Lavington, Colorado	Pershing Blake, Colorado St
1939	Loren Creese, Colorado	48-8	Mike Jurich, Denver	Hafen Leavitt, BYU	McGarry, Utah	Harold Punches, Colorado
1940	Loren Creese, Colorado	50-4	Harold Punches, Colorado	Ray Jenkins, Colorado	Pershing Blake, Colorado St	Mike Jurich, Denver
1941	Loren Creese, Colorado	49-1	Ray Jenkins, Colorado	Harold Punches, Colorado	Grant Mulleneaux, BYU	Darr Jobe, Colorado St
1942	Lewis Dent, Colorado St	46-10	Darr Jobe, Colorado St	Brady Walker, BYU	Dan Brotzman, Colorado	Ralph Maughan, Utah St
1943	NO MEET					
1944	NO MEET					
1945	NO MEET					
1946	Loren Creese, Colorado	47-6	Brady Walker, BYU	Henry Rohn, Wyoming	Art Gottfredson, Utah St	Don Creese, Colorado
1947	Art Gottfredson, Utah St	48-10 1/2	Ralph Maughan, Utah St	Henry Rohn, Wyoming	Brady Walker, BYU	Thurman "Fum" McGraw, Colo St
1948	Art Gottfredson, Utah St	49-0 1/2	Bob Ernst, Denver	Ralph Maughan, Utah St	Brady Walker, BYU	Thurman "Fum" McGraw, Colo St
			48-5 3/4	48-1 1/2	47-5 3/4	47-4
1949	Art Gottfredson, Utah St	49-0 3/4	Thurman "Fum" McGraw, Colo St	Harry Burchell, Utah	Bob Ernst, Denver	Ross Morris, Utah St
1950	Ross Morris, Utah St	47-0 3/4		Dick Preciado, Denver	Don Stevens, Utah	George McWhorter, BYU
	Harry Burchell, Utah			45-11	44-0	43-7
1951	Ross Morris, Utah St	50-1	Don Pitcher, Colorado St	Jack Luckman, Montana	Harry Achziger, Colorado St	Don Stevens, Utah
1952	Joe Armenio, Utah St	47-7 1/4	Don Pitcher, Colorado St		Ray Lucht, Denver	Bob Binley, Wyoming
			Harvey Achziger, Colorado St		46-5 3/4	45-9 1/2
10.50		10 11/1	47-7		200	
1953	Jack Luckman, Montana	48-4 1/4	Jim Erz, Utah St	Don Pitcher, Colorado St	Bill Smith, Utah	Bob Beach, Montana
1954	Schell, Wyoming	49-0 1/2	Bob Beach, Montana 47-10 1/4	Bill Smith, Utah	Marv Roberson, BYU	Don Anderson, New Mexico
1055	I D D	51 (2/4	Mary Roberson, BYU	47-8 Stan Bazant, New Mexico	47-5 1/2 Jim Black, Montana	47-3 1/2
1955	Larry Ross, Denver	51-6 3/4	,	,	,	Gene Loomis, Wyoming
1956	Larry Ross, Denver	52-9 1/2	Jay Silvester, Utah St 52-6 1/4	Marv Roberson, BYU 50-11 1/4	Larry Barnes, Colorado St 50-8 3/4	Stan Bazant, New Mexico 50-6 3/4
1957	Jay Silvester, Utah St	54-4 1/2	Stan Bazant, New Mexico	Larry Barnes, Colorado St	Jim Black, Montana	Orlen Coupland, New Mexico
1937	Jay Shvester, Otan St	34-4 1/2	51-9 3/4	49-2 1/4	47-9 3/4	46-6 1/4
1958	Jay Silvester, Utah St	55-5 1/4	Stan Bazant, New Mexico	Ken Wersland, Montana	Kirk Brown, BYU	Orlen Coupland, New Mexico
1936	Jay Shvester, Otah St	33-3 1/4	54-11 3/4	51-1	48-6 1/4	48-0 3/4
1959	Jay Silvester, Utah St	56-0	Ken Wersland, Montana	R.P. Waters, New Mexico	Andy Sinclair, New Mexico	Clyde Brock, Utah St
1960	Clyde Brock, Utah St	50-7 1/2	Andy Sinclair, New Mexico	Title Waters, I've Willemes	Sheldon Summers, Utah St	Carl Quinn, BYU
1700	Ciyde Brock, Clair St	30 / 1/2	Ken Wersland, Montana		Sherdon Summers, Other St	Cuit Quilli, B10
			49-11 1/4		49-5	49-2
1961	Clyde Brock, Utah St	52-9 1/2	Bud Jessman, Colorado St	Harley Lewis, Montana	Andy Sinclair, New Mexico	R.P. Waters, New Mexico
	, i		51-10 1/4	51-9 1/2	51-4	49-11 1/2
1962	R.P. Waters, New Mexico	53-11 3/4	Dick Mertes, BYU	Harley Lewis, Montana	Carl Quinn, BYU	Andy Sinclair, New Mexico



Colorado's Loren Creese won shot put four times -- 1939, 1940, 1941, and 1946. He also won discus in 1946.



Utah State's Aft Gottfreson won conference SP title in 1947, 1948 and 1949.



Utah State's Jay Silvester won Skyline shot put and in 1957, 1958, and 1959.