FOOTHILL LEAGUE

TWO MILE

1964	Dennis Gregg, CV	9:56.8	Tom Conrowy, Burbank	Dick Lickorish, Crescenta Val	Mike Finnigan, Hoover	Vincent Gomez, Muir	
			10:01.2	10:01.4	10:03.4		
1965	Fred Ortega, Burbank	9:40.6	Mike Malloy, Burroughs	Becker, Burroughs			
1966	Ralph Cranston, Burbank	9:34.8	Vince Gomez, Muir 9:43.0	Mike Goudy, Burbank 9:56.3	Jordan, Burbank 9:59.0	Carson, Crescenta Valley	
1967	John McDonald, Hoover	9:20.6	Rich Raya, Hoover 9:48.0	Mike Morsman, Glendale 10:06.0	Rich Carter, Crescenta Valley 10:12.0		
1968	John McIntire, Crescenta Valley	9:22.2	Rich Raya, Hoover 9:30.4	Mark Covert, Burbank 9:38.6	Rich Carter, Crescenta Valley 9:45.2		
1969	Dan Chapman, Crescenta Valley	9:28.4	John Sargenti, Burbank 9:51.0	Mark Kushner, Burbank 9:51.7	Castle, Crescenta Valley 9:54.9	Hammerdinger, Burbank 9:57.5	
1970	Scott Schweitzer, Burbank	9:38.8	Mark Kushner, Burbank 9:42.9	Ed Birrer, Burbank 9:46.0	Bill Tozer, Crescenta Valley	Gardina, Burbank	
1971	Scott Schweitzer, Burbank	9:14.5	Emerson Davis, Pasadena 9:36.0	Steve Wampler, Glendale 9:49.3	Bill Tozer, Crescenta Valley 9:55.5	Arturo Leos, Blair 10:13.1	
1972	Bill Tozer, Crescenta Valley	9:42.3	Dave Van Derveen, Hoover 9:53.6	Arturo Leos, Blair 9:57.2			
1973	John Musich, Burbank	9:22.8	Bob Thomas, Glendale	Floyd Chartrand, Burbank			
1974	Bob Thomas, Glendale	9:23.6	Tom Cusick, Hart 9:37.4	Jay Rubino, Crescenta Valley 9:39.0			
1975	Kevin Burkin, Burbank	9:27.5	Mike Seeker, Blair 9:38.3	Don Moses, Crescenta Valley 9:38.6			
1976	Don Moses, Crescenta Valley	9:17.0	Tom Hethman, Canyon 9:19.0	Kevin Burkin, Burbank 9:29.0			
1977	Alfonso Jiminez, Blair	9:21.8	Terry Gibson, Hoover 9:21.9	Parks, Burbank 9:37.1			
1978	Jeff Nelson, Burbank	9:33.0	Brian Lowe, Burroughs 9:39.9	Mole, Burbank			
1979	Lin Whatcott, Burbank	9:30.5					

CIF SS TWO MILE CHAMPS FROM FOOTHILL LEAGUE

1978 Jeff Nelson, Burbank1979 Jeff Nelson, Burbank

CIF Masters champ CIF 3-AA champ; CIF Masters champ

STATE CHAMP FROM FOOTHILL LEAGUE

1978 Jeff Nelson, Burbank1979 Jeff Nelson, Burbank



Burbank's Jeff Nelson won state 2-mile in 1978 and 1979.